help with transition

Glamorous_chic

hi ladies. i've been transitioning for 5 months now, while trying to make bsl as well. the transition was going smooth, but now, its getting a little tough. i've tried bunning my hair, and wet bunning, but my hair just ends up looking unkempt. i've tried rollersetting, but it turns out being a disaster, and i end up loosing alot of hair in my failed attempt. i've tried airdrying in a ponytail but my hair hates hairdrying and ends up breaking off horribly. i'm at my wits end now, and am considering getting braids for the next few months. i looked at myself in the mirror, and my reaction was :nono:. i'm getting :wallbash: i'm hoping to be a longterm transitioner, any words of advice??

When I was 5 months into my transition I think that's when I started doing twistouts. I did those with Fantasia IC gel. I don't remember what leave-in I used - I think I was using Nexxus.

Maybe you can try a twistout or braidout?

When I was 5 months into my transition I think that's when I started doing twistouts. I did those with Fantasia IC gel. I don't remember what leave-in I used - I think I was using Nexxus.

Maybe you can try a twistout or braidout?

possibly, only thing is i dont know how to braid. :perplexed ugh, i understand what other posters stated about how hard it gets at this stage. i've tried watching youtube videos, and it just doesnt come out right at all. :nono:

Please keep trying braidouts and twistouts, as you can see in my siggy, they are a huge part of my transition. I'm 9 months post and I still do them. A braidout a week ago:

Checkout Mook's cornrow tutorial here: http://video.fotki.com/Mooks-hair/
A flat twist tutorial on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aYKugFF04jI