Help.... Please. (pics)

Anakinsmomma

I am so depressed. My hair has been thinning and I really don't know why. I tested negative for lupus, and hypoactive thyroid so I don't know why.

I've been shedding like crazy the last three months ago. I think it finally slowed down but the damage is done. I estimate that my volume of hair is about a third of what it used to be.
Growing up I always had really thick hair. Even after I had my son and that shedding massacre, my hair was thick and strong. Now it's so thin, and while it is healthier i don't know where it went. I haven't had any burning relaxers, in fact I've been stretching them for up to four months and... I dont know. I really just don't know.

I'm eight post relaxer, and in all honesty that was probably my last one. Usually it's a struggle to see my scalp with a part after eight weeks, now a strong wind can part my hair.

Here is what my hair sectioned off into four braids is now
18a496ba-f022-c707.jpg

18a496ba-f078-d959.jpg

18a496ba-f09a-0625.jpg

This is the back.... Notice how large the section is and how thin the braid
18a496ba-f0e8-6aed.jpg

18a496ba-f103-cf75.jpg

This is the top of my head, now I can see the thinning :cry:
18a496ba-f16c-7f4a.jpg

18a496ba-f181-38bf.jpg

Now that I look at the pics I can see bald/thinning spots. And it looks like my texture has changed, unless my hair is just growing that much slower. Has anyone ever recovered from this? Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Gonna go :cry2: now with some jump music and a brown bottle

Eta: more pics
Sent from my iPhone using LHCF

First off :bighug:

Depression can also effect your hair?
Have your eating habits changed?
Did you have a over processed relaxer?

Please don't cry :( I am so so sorry this is happening to you :grouphug:

I see what your talking about. It looks to be breaking at the meeting of the textures.

How long ago did you have your son?