Help! Natural 3 Years and don't Look Like It!

amalacoils83

After months of pleading with my sister I am now a newbie of lhcf! I am trying to learn all the terminology and look through different forums but sometimes I am discouraged because I know I should have more retention than I do.

This month makes it three years and I barely have an added length since 2008, this August I have finally became serious with my routine but I need some inspiration. My sister has been natural for a year and will soon pass me up if not already :nono:!

For the sister that have been in my shoes, please any advice or help and how did you 'overcome' it is all truly appreciated! I am a very thick haired 4b/4c.

Thanks!!!

Attachments

• Kasa's Pics 638.jpg
    Kasa's Pics 638.jpg
    97 KB · Views: 250
  • Kasa's Pics 639.jpg
    Kasa's Pics 639.jpg
    86.9 KB · Views: 232
  • Kasa's Pics 636.jpg
    Kasa's Pics 636.jpg
    94.9 KB · Views: 254
your hair is very beautiful!! Once you set your routine/regimen, know what works for YOU, you'll definitely achieve your desired length.
I've learned so much here and do try a few techniques and see what works for you
happy hair growing

you have beautiful hair
what don't you like about being natural?

Your regimen has alot to do with retention and the products you use
so what's your regime?

Welcome!
You have some beautiful hair and I am sure with the right reggie you will have it growing long in no time.

I agree with everyone else that your hair is beautiful. Do you mostly wear your fro out, or do you wear protective styles? How is your diet? Do you drink lots of water and take vitamins daily?

Okay ladies, in August 2009 I went to a natural hair salon and the lady deep conditioned my hair and removed a whole lot of buildup from my head, flat-ironed it and trimmed the ends.