Hello, fellow hair lovers.

• Thread starter Thread starter cieramichele
  • Start date Start date
C

cieramichele

Im new and I've been lurking for about 2 months now. I finally decided to transfer those $5. Anyways, Im a transitioner. Im about 20 weeks post. Just thought I'd introduce myself. Im on here like everyday. Im addicted. :spinning:

Ive been studying hair care for about 2-3 years. I THOUGHT I knew everything about hair care but you girls opened my eyes to new things (MN, baggy, towel steaming, etc). I have learned SO much more in so little time. I caught on to the lingo too! Im even using more natural products. Thank you.

I also want to make this my first topic.

Shea butter is the TRUTH.

Im in love with coconut oil. It is the best thing put on this earth for your health, skin, AND hair.

If youre a PJ, TRY really hard not to read this next sentence. Ive notice you all have be sleeping on Tresemme. If you like the silicon mix, you will LOVE Tresemme Smooth and Silky conditioner. It has silicones in it (yay and nay) and thats the BEST slip ever for co washing. It took me only less than a minute to detangle ALL my hair OUT of the shower. I have about 2 inches of NG and it was a BREEZE to comb through.

Blah blah blah. HELLO! :drunk:

Hello and WELCOME! I'm a lover of coconut oil and shea too! I almost fell asleep on the coconut oil because it's so light. I thought my hair was just swallowing it down and then nothing. I've discovered that the coconut oil is doing SOMETHING. My hair is growing and is so soft. I also use it for fine lines around the eyes and mouth area. I also take a couple of heaping spoons in the morning. It helps my colon!!!:lachen: