Has your SO ever cramped your style? Literally?

Would you wear/not wear/ or change a hairstyle to please your SO?

• Yes

Votes: 22 34.9%
  • No

Votes: 13 20.6%
  • It would depend on their reasoning...(explain)

Votes: 28 44.4%

• Total voters

cmw45

So, after reading 'the multiple challenges' thread I realised that I'm on the weave challenge and after I take these cornrows out, I have my new protective style. Plus it's cheap (I'm a broke college student) and the fullhead weave still looks good on natural...cough, cough, bmoreFLYYgirl...

The only thing is...the guy that I'm with isn't a fan of weaves...he doesn't think I (women) need them :kissing4: But I'm not quite comfortable enough to explain the whole "protective" styling thing. :perplexed

So it got me to thinking...do you guys ever not do/change/or wear a certain style to please an SO?

I say it depends on the reason. My SO is completely supportive of my hair care journey even though he doesn't like protective styling (but he doesn't complain about it) so on occassion I wear my hair down (only after a relaxer) just to please him. Since he's so supportive, I don't mind giving him a little treat every once in a while. Otherwise, I'd NEVER wear my hair down.

I won't front. I know that my boyfriend likes my hair straight, so, if we're going somewhere special, I will get it flat-ironed, but on a day-to-day basis, he has to live with my kinks because ultimately it is my hair and it will always be my hair, but there is no guarantee that he will always be my man.

It depends.

I know DH likes me to wear my hair down and curly so I make it a point to wear it down a few times a month for him. He also likes to play in my hair, so as long as he doesn't get really rough or crazy I let him do that every once in awhile too.

Now he he wanted me to dye my hair some crazy color, well that wouldn't be happening. Or if he wanted me to cut my hair (more than a trim) I wouldn't do that either.