Hardcore Protein with or without plastic cap under dryer?

Hard Core Protein Under Dryer - With Plastic Cap or Not?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

star

I know we should probaly just go by the directions on the bottle but I read that someone on here put their hardcore in their hair and did not wear plastic cap because it worked better. I have done this both ways and seems without the plastic cap you are getting a deeper treatment but with the plastic cap it could be penetrating in hair shaft better. Both ways are you are under a dryer.

Just wanted to know if someone knew the science behind this and how do you do your Hardcore protein treatments with heat? Plastic Cap or Not.

Last edited:
I'm no scientist. But I use the hardcore Aphogee as directed on the bottle. With it I get the results i want- "strong like bull" hair cause i dye my hair and it needs the hard stuff to stay healthy. I do this maybe every 6-8 weeks If my hair feels excessively brittle at the ends.

So if the results are better with no cap with protein, wouldn't it work just as well for moisture DC too??? I was pondering this today.

I use aphogee w/o the cap because that's what the instructions suggest and i'm scurrred to go against the instructions !! :perplexed

I know we should probaly just go by the directions on the bottle but I read that someone on here put their hardcore in their hair and did not wear plastic cap because he worked better. I have done this both ways and seems without the plastic cap you are getting a deeper treatment but with the plastic cap it could be penetrating in hair shaft better. Both ways are you are under a dryer.

Just wanted to know if someone knew the science behind this and how do you do your Hardcore protein treatments with heat? Plastic Cap or Not.