Half Wig or a Weave

Kinkyhairlady

I am torn deciding should I get a half wig or a weave. I need help deciding. Below would be my regimen for either or.

If I go with the weave

-Full weave for about a month to 2 months with hair cornrowed underneath
-Remove after a month or so , condition and redo

If I go with the half wig

-Wash, Condition ever two weeks and cornrow hair leaving edges out to wear half wig.

My hair is currently natural but I want it to grow out long and healthy before I go back to a relaxer so I wanted to do the weaving to reach that goal, I am just not sure which method would give me better results.

i say the wig because you cannot get to your scalp with the weave and sometimes you want to rip that sucker out when you cant scratch or oil that scalp properly

I vote for 1/2 wig...I am a pro at both and for hair care purposes, I opt for the half wig because I have better access to my hair. I now reserve weaves for special occasions and opt for 1/2 wigs for my everyday life.

Weave.

IF you get good quality weave hair and IF you get someone good to install it, it would be perfect because:

1) You would not have to worry about blending and/or positioning
2) You can still wash, co-wash or condition
3) You can get to your scalp with a nozzle tip bottle

Weaves grew my hair so much, I love them as protective styles, but I'd say the wig as it allows you to look after your hair at the same time, thats what I'm doing now but with quick weaves.

I vote for a human 1/2 wig...I love them a lot, I am currently wearing one daily and remove it everynight to moisturize and handle my hair with care. I used a 1/2 wig way back in 2003 but stopped because my boyfriend really doesn't like fake hair. But restarted this year and he has no choice but to like it, especially until he puts a ring on it!!!:yep: