Hair All OVER the Place?! It's embarrassing

ellebelle88

Hi ladies, I was wondering if it is normal to have hair all over the place. I graduated from undergrad last year and I stayed in a dorm room that had tile floors. When it was time for me to move out, I realized how much hair was everywhere although I swept constantly. It was so much that my boyfriend who helped me to move out was like, "Dang, you shed like a dog." :blush: None of my other friends floors were like that even though they did their hair in their room constantly as well.

Also, my hair breaks off a ton whenever I blowdry it or flat-iron it. All I see are balls and strands of hair on my bathroom floor. It's ridiculous. Just blow-drying produces an insane amount of hair on the floor. But get this, even when I'm not blow-drying and I'm protective styling, I still see a lot of hair on the floor. I have no idea how to stop it. It's truly embarrassing.

I feel like my hair is growing and healthy so I don't understand why it breaks off so much. Is there anything I can do to stop this? Does anyone else see hairballs everywhere in their home?

My hair sheds like crazy and my pet peeve is hair in showers or on bathroom floors when wet (ugh) so imagine my pain

Let me ask u a ? - how often to u wash or cowash and detangle?

If u have long gaps between detangling then that may be y u have so many shed hairs...do u have protein in ur reggie? That can help with shedding....

HTH

Sent from my HTC Glacier using HTC Glacier

Let me ask u a ? - how often to u wash or cowash and detangle?

If u have long gaps between detangling then that may be y u have so many shed hairs...do u have protein in ur reggie? That can help with shedding....
Hi there, I wash about once a week. I comb my hair in some way almost daily and even when I comb, I see hair everywhere. I use protein every other wash. My hair is definitely healthier, stronger, and bouncier, but still shedding and breaking off like crazy!