Gro Aut question for those who have tried it or use it...

luckiestdestiny

Hey everyone!

I've been trying to up my growth rate (got great growth, oct and nov, slightly slower into Dec just from eating right...however I stopped eating right during my finals and so my growth was only just a little faster than normal...also doing tea rinse). I was thinking of applying a topical in addition to eating right and tea rinsing. Anyways I had a question about gro aut as I am not a fan of sulphur (please no trying to convince me!

First question: Does grow out contain sulphur?

Second question:
Also, if anyone has updates from using it I have two questions
1. How long have you been using it.
2. Are you having shedding?
3. What are your results?
4. Do you recommend this product.

1. I have been using it for about 6-8 months now. Can't remember the exact start month.
2. No, I have not noticed any shedding from using it, well not more than usual.
3. My hair is soft when I apply it and if I apply some with just a little bit of water to dampen, I am able to detangle my hair quickly and painlessly. I did not notice any growth from using it
4. Yes. Once I am done with this bottle I will be buying more.

HTH :)

I think it does contain sulfur, but I'll check my bottle tonight to be sure.

I have had great growth while using this product, but I've also been using my OCT. The true results for Gro-aut will come when my bottle of OCT runs out. I had three inches cut in Sept and three months later my hair was back to its starting length. That' s amazing for me because my hair usually grows 1/4 to 1/2 inch per month.

I've had some shedding, but once again, I don't want to pinpoint gro-aut when I've been using OCT at the same time.

I'll update when I've only used gro-aut as my growth aid for a couple of months. Even then, you'll have to take into account that I also take Shen-min and Biosil. :rolleyes: Actually, maybe I shouldn't have responded - I have too much going on :lachen:.