Eco-styler Gel for defined curls...Users get in here!

This is my first time.
I haven't even bought it.
What kind should I buy?
I went in the BSS/Sallys and saw about 3 kinds.

I usually use KCCC or Miss Jessies, but I think I wanna try something new (and cheaper).
So, ladies what kind should I try?
*I won't be trying that brown under any circumstances*

How do you apply?

I have the clear eco and the olive oil one (havent used yet). The eco gel works better than kccc in my opinion because it doesnt take as long to dry...I havent used kccc since my hair was less than an inch.

I can only reccomend the clear cuz i havent used the olive oil one yet but i dont think you'll be disappointed no matter which you get.

hth

Girl, I love the olive oil version! I can tell you that it gave me the exact same results of KCCC before my color damage. It's cheaper and it can be used with other products without fear.:yep: I've used the clear version in the past, but IMO, the olive oil version is more moisturizing. Right now, I use the lustrasilk shea butter cholesterol underneath the gel for max curl definition. I just wet shake n go in the morning to refresh my curls. I am also using hawaiin silky 14 under it. My hair is soft, moisturized, and my curls are looking so much better. I really love this gel. :lachen:

I just started using it last week. My 4a curls are super defined. I like it much more than KCCC, I'm still trying to learn what I can/can't use under it for moisture. I use the clear, I have yet to come across the olive oil version.

The clear is great and I hear raves about the olive oil one. I'm trying that one when i'm out of the clear. Ecostyler is definitely a staple for me.

As far as application, just be sure to apply a creamy leave-in under the gel so you won't get hard crunchy hair.

I love the olive oil one
I just wet my hair or cowash
Grab a glob and just rub it through my hair from root to tip
Scrunch it a lil bit