Do You Mind Waking Up For Your Man?

LaFemmeNaturelle

So how do ya'll feel about your man waking you up at night....EVERY night?...To talk about nothing?

I'm in a LD relationship. Communication is important of course. But this man calls me around 1 AM or later EVERY night (when he gets home) to wake me up to either sit on the phone to talk about nothing or so I can get on skype. Now I've never been the type to wake up all smiling and happy go-lucky like I see women do on TV. Never seen the ish in real life actually. And I don't think I would mind IF I had nothing to do with my life either. But let's be real. I'm a med student. I'm ALWAYS tired and I VALUE my sleep, which means I'm irritated 95% of the time when ANYONE disturbs my slumber. But apparently, my brain is supposed to realize who's waking me up and be all super nice and lovey dovey when he wakes me up (this is how he sees it). So of course, he gets irritated when I get irritated and bites his head off for waking me up....I'm gonna not use med school as an excuse either. I was this way in undergrad too lol so I've been this way throughout our 4 year relationship basically.

I'm just wondering if anyone else goes through this and if maybe I should be waking up smiling about angels in the middle of the night. The way I see it, LET ME SLEEP! Nobody should be waking anyone up unless it is some kind of emergency.

How do ya'll feel about it?

PS--of course like any other story of relationships, there's more to our relationship that irritates me. Don't know if this is affecting my sleep behavior or not lol...AND we text and skype throughout the day so it's not like we go the entire day without speaking to/seeing eachother.

And with that I'm going to study at 5AM since I'm woke!

Last edited:
lol I originally put "LDL" (as in cholesterol) instead of LD relationship. See I obviously eat, sleep, and breathe med school lol

I love my sleep so I know exactly how you feel. :lol: