Delurking to say hello!!

janet

I Just wanted to say hi to all of you. This is my first time posting. I get a lot of great information from you all, and this board is an inspiration to me!!
I'm trying to grow my hair to b/s length after keeping it in a neck length shag for 2 years. My hair is currently 3 inches below my shoulders in the back and 2 inches below my chin in the front. My hair is also layered, which i HATE !! The longest my hair has been is waist length. Prior to my shag hair cut, i wore my hair between shoulder length and b/s. Of course I didn't know about haircare back then. B/s is my 1st goal and then however long it will grow after that.

Hi Janet!!
wave.gif

You've been a member for a long time from what I can see, but welcome! Glad to see you come out of lurk mode.
smile.gif

Hi & welcome.
smile.gif

You registered Oct. 17 and you're just now posting? You have good willpower.

Hi Janet
wave.gif

Glad you finally decided to "officially" join the forum
smile.gif

Hi Janet
wave.gif

Welcome and I'm sure you will reach your goal in no time. There is so much wonderful information here that has helped many women achieve many of their goals.
smile.gif

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />
kisz4tj said:
Hola,

You certainly can't say you had waist length hair and leave it at that....c'mon spill it
brainy.gif

wave.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Honestly, i did. From the time i was a toddler, to high school. After that, it ranged between shoulder length and b/s. Right before i married my husband, i had it cut into the old Halle berry style. I grew it out again to b/s. My hair stylist pretty much kept it at that length. She always complained that i had too much hair !! I tell you God must have been looking after my hair because i have done everything under the sun to it, And was still was able to grow it out. Now, it is so much healthier.