De-lurking! Thank you guys for teaching me so much! (LOTS OF PICS!!)

phychugirl

Hi, everyone. :) My name is Sydney, I've been lurking here since about 2006 and I finally recently purchased a membership. In these short few years, I have learned SO MUCH, and my hair has thrived. I'm gonna be doing a timeline of my progress in this post, because I KNOW :needpics:

Growing up, I always had long hair. When I was a little girl, I'd have to sweep my ponytail braid over my shoulder to keep it from dipping in the toilet. :blush:
As I grew up, my hair lost it's extreme length, but it still remained fairly long.
000_07351.jpg

This was me at 15 years old.

At 16, I got my first relaxer. That was a BIG mistake.
000_11881.jpg

It looked cute at first, but then...(you know how this story goes)
blackhair1.jpg

boobiesmeh.jpg

It slowly but surely ate up my hair..

By the time I graduated high school, my hair was shoulder length. Then, I found YOU GUYS. :D

august192006hair.jpg

I got a semi-BC. Then, I just let my hair grow out natural and slowly clipped all the relaxer out.

a8f8b91801b0.jpg
January 2007. (I dyed a pink streak in my hair. :))
mefireplace.jpg
January 2008.
100_1341.jpg
August 2008.
tutorialresults2.jpg
October 2008.
100_1691.jpg
January 2009.

Aaaanndddd... NOW...ish.
1214k1u.jpg

I think I'm BSL? What do you think?

And, just to compare, here's my afro this year versus last year.
100_1146.jpg

27yy0iu.jpg
Ignore my creepy boyfriend.

SO, what do you guys think? I'm not really sure if I'm BSL/BSB yet...

Let me know if you guys are curious about my regimen. :)

THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOUR HELP. This board has saved my hair! You have no idea how thankful I am that I found this site. Thank you! I'm excited to start posting and interacting with you guys.

WELCOME. Well actually you've been around longer than I have. At any rate, your hair gorgeous. Thanks for sharing. You know how much we like pics.