DAILY COWASHERS - please help

ellehair

Just wondering are you detangling everyday while cowashing.. Like combing out shedded hair while cowashing.. Just seems to be so much manipulation to me.. I am new to daily cowashing and just wondering what the other ladies here are doing and looking for some needed advice.:perplexed

I tried cowashing for a week with no combing w/a comb- just finger combing. I had so many clumps of tangles all over my head, it wasn't even funny. Now when I cowash, I am sure to detangle my hair with lots of conditoner.

I don't detangle everytime i cowash only once a week, i keep my hair in twists or plaits when i co wash, never loose hair and my hair stays detangled until wash day.

I find that my detangling increases as my time between relaxers increases. It's very important to keep up with detangling. Of course it doesn't have to be a rough process- go slow and take your time. In fact I think that keeping up with detangling in this manner can save hair in the long run. I usually detangle with my fingers and lots of conditioner under the shower head several times a week. Maybe once or twice a week I will detangle in the same conditions using a shower comb. I lose very little hair in the process usually no more than 10 strands each time. I believe that if your hair is in good shape, it should be able to stand up to this type of low manipulation.

i have to detangle with a comb because my hair will come out in clumps by the end of the week too many knots

I cowash daily and I don't detangle daily. I fingercomb my hair while the Wen is in it, and when I'm finished I bun. I use a shower comb about once a week. I think the fact that I bun after fingercombing keeps my hair "controlled" -- it isn't loose to tangle.

My hair is in twists during week days when I cowash, so I don't detangle. I get minimal tangling when I undo the twists at the end of the week, especially since I've started undoing the twists under the shower head (thanks Oooop!).