Computer viruses from LHCF?

NJoy

Here I grow again!
My computer has been acting buggy lately. I just shook it off as irritating but, twice today, my virus protection software stopped and deleted trojan viruses and attributed it to LHCF. Apparently, it automatically reports the site too.

I'm having my hubby check and protect my laptop but wanted to say something. I'm no expert so, I can't say for sure what it is. My hubby is an IS expert so I'm sure he'll let me know. (I'm hooked and don't want to just start avoiding the site)

Sending message to Nikos but would feel guilty not at least advising everyone to make sure your antivirus software is up to date. Could be nothing. Could be something. FYI.

do you have a fotki or visit other member's fotkis?? cause i know that site is known for causing problems.

Thanks for this post. The other day when I tried to come to this site my virus protection told me there was a trojan virus on my computer from this site and wouldn't let me proceed to LHCF. My virus protection removed the trojan and let me log back on to the site.

I wanted to say something but I wasn't sure whether or not it was my computer or an isolated incident.

Again thanks, and please let us know what your hubby or Nikos says.

ETA: I don't have a Fotki nor do I visit Fotki's anymore so this problem has nothing to with that site.

Last edited:
My virus protection has been popping too. i thought it was my sports board though, but I did have a window open with LHCF.

do you have a fotki or visit other member's fotkis?? cause i know that site is known for causing problems.

Fotkis ad service is serving up a fake virus page. I stopped going there long time ago because of that annoying fake scan.

What type of Antivirus are you running???