Calling all Natural Hairstyling Queens!! A little Holiday help here please...

BrockStar

Hey ya'll! So I've always been really good at styling my relaxed hair, but now that it is natural, I need ideas for different, fun, funky hairstyles!! After I try out my new flat iron (:grin:) I'm going back to the fro and for the holidays I'd love to rock a fun updo or something :rolleyes:
If you have any pics of a cute natural style you came up with, please post...I look forward to responses!!!

I'm no expert but some styles i like to try to change it up are a loose floppy pony puff very high on my head... a side puff... or a low puff with a deep side part & a vertical flat twist(one or two strand) in front which is my fave... I'll try to post pics of the last one later... you should look @ some old 80s/90s hairstyle thats where i get ideas from... like the various girls that are on fresh prince & a different world... if take away their tacky clothes & makeup a lot of their natural hairstyles are cute

I am the queen of styling box braids. right now my hair btwn 7--8inches long stretched. For the winter I am keeping it box braids that I style with rollers/rods. Last night I rolled the back all up to just past my ear with very small rods. The front I used small to med magnetic rollers. The effect is a short bob. To make it chique I usually use the duck clips to clip the hair down in front in the moring while I am getting ready. Or you tye them down with a scarf.

This style will last me until I wash my box braids.

Thanks ya'll! ChonchillaPrincess I love your styles!!! Anyone else? Or does anyone know of a good website to go to to get more natural styling ideas?

I know it's not all that different, but I like to do a high puff with hair jewelry or a flower.