Calling all LHCFer's!!!

yannimom

Hi Everyone,

I need your help asap plzzzzz. I'm currently sporting a wave noveau and due for my 3.5 month redo, but instead I would like to relax my hair, and give this curly hair a break. My hair is very coarse and whenever I perm it in the past, the very next day you would think I needed a perm again. I usually go for super strength relaxers. I don't care to go natural b/c I tried that back in my pre teen days and combs would break in half trying to comb out my knots.... I need to get my hair perm by this sat, any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated. I will need to buy perm today, so please please give me some recommendations. Thanks in advance and Happy Holidays to all!

I'm new to hair care but I swear by Mizani relaxer. i like a really straight look and nothing gets this wool "sleekier" than mizani relaxers.

You need to let the wave nouveau grow out first. If you relax over it, your hair will fall out. I saw it happen to a girl in college. She did it over a holiday break and came back with two inches of hair. She didn't even bother to go to a salon for a cut and it looked horrible.

Why don't you wear the wave nouveau straight? You can keep it straight for a certain amount of time. I can't remember how long.

my hair is also hard to handle without a relaxer, but bantu gets my hair super straight. it can be drying if you don't dc sometime prior to the relaxer.

You need to let the wave nouveau grow out first. If you relax over it, your hair will fall out. I saw it happen to a girl in college. She did it over a holiday break and came back with two inches of hair. She didn't even bother to go to a salon for a cut and it looked horrible.

Why don't you wear the wave nouveau straight? You can keep it straight for a certain amount of time. I can't remember how long.