"Because i know my worth....." TESTIMONY

*SkolarStar*

If you haven't read the Because i know my worth..... thread, read it. It works.

Last night I got taken out to the movies. He texts me in the evening asking if I wanted to catch a movie. I thought he was talking about going to the movies. He was talking about renting one. I'm so done with house dates it's not even funny. :ohwell:
Him: I'm going to watch a movie tonight. if you're free, let me know.
Me: I'm free. What movie and where?
Him: Whatever movie we find. Your house or mine?
Me: Ohh... I thought you meant going to the movies.
Him: Lol oo... gotcha
Me: So... What does that mean?
Him: That means I won't be able to come get you in time for a movie.
Me: Y?
Him: I'm studying for a bit longer, what time do the movies close?
Me: The last showing is usually around 10
Him: What movie do you wanna see?
Me: Safe House [I send him a list of times and locations]
Him: Text me your address in a little bit.

Me: :grin:
Demand and he shall meet you there! At first I was scared for going on about going to the movies but then I thought, "what am I scared for? If he wants to see me then he'll do it. If not, oh well, on to the next one." Well, I had a good time. :drunk:

Thanks for the tag!

Just like @Je Ne Sais Quoi said to me...damn skippy :lol:

Good for you. I really didn't like it when he said 'gotcha'. Trying to act like he's got game. Good for you for refusing to go to his house and insisting on going to the real movies. :yep:

Was this the first 'date'? If yes, he is acting like that? :nono:

Last edited:
We used to talk before and stopped because life got really busy for me. So I guess this is our 2nd first date? And I don't know why he's acting like that. :rolleyes: But we're only 22, I'm recently learning what to expect in a guy.

^^
:lol: They're young. Let them be before the see, that's why black women are single brigade comes in.

I'm glad you're learning your worth OP!