ANYONE WANT TO DO S TWIST/ PTROTECTIVE STYLE CHALLENGE FOT 2010?

DDTexlaxed

TRANSITION OVER! 11-22-14
I am going to do protective styles until the end of the year. I know there is a thread here, but it is only for select participants. Anyone is open to join me. I am by no means a twist expert, but I feel my hair will be very happy with not being manipulated so often. If no one joins, it will be my own personal challenge. I'll be starting my twist challenge today and will post my pics as soon as they get back to me.:yep:

I kinda want to join this but I am so tired of my twists already. I have to keep my hair twisted for work so let's see what happens. What are the rules? I don't think I will twist my hair til like this sunday coming up on Monday when I have spare time.

I'm just doing this for ladies who want to do protective styles.:grin: There are no hard nosed rules. I'm basically going to leave my hair twisted and re do them when they look busted. :lachen: I'm a novice at making rules and stuff. Can you give me a hand at it? My goal is to do protective styles until the end of the year. I feel like daily wash n gos are too much manipulation for my hair. You can do any protective style you choose as long as it is a protective style.:yep: Also, this is a way for me to get more skilled at doing my own hair. Twists are just a beginning. I'm hoping also to finally learn how to braid or cornrow my own hair. I believe this will help me to no longer be style challenged. I hope to help others along the way.

Last edited:
I have no clue how to do a challenge. Maybe someone else can help, but...hmm first, maybe we can change the title of the thread so as to attract more people.

Since damaging my hair I want to keep it PS'd with twist/braid(outs) so it's cool this isn't limited.

I'm thinking about hiding my hair until the end of the year too. I have not seen the kind of progress I desired from bunning and wearing a wash 'n' go.