Am I doing too much??

*5+5

Hello LHCF ladies I’m a newbie I have been on my hair journey for almost 3 months. However I have been struggling to find out what works for my hair b/c I have a lot of under processed hair. Also I’m struggling w/a lil’ thin spot in the middle of my nape. Please give ur recommendations/advice/tips/tricks….I’m open to ur suggestions thanks. pw: hotgirl

Here is my current regimen:

Shampoo w/Mane & Tail Deep Moisturizing Conditioner
Week 1: DC w/ORS Pak mixed with JBCO/EVOO under heated dryer for 30 min.
Week 2: DC w/UBH Cathy house conditioner under heated dryer for 30 min.
Follow up w/nexxus humectress under heated dryer for 10 min.
Week 3: Prepoo w/Hair Mayo & oils, DC w/ors pak
Week 4: Aphogee 2min Reconstructor under heated dryer for 5min, dc w/ors pak
Week 5: repeat week 1 and so on until week 8
Week 9: Clarify & use a mix of UBH conditioner & Aphogee 2 min recon
Follow up w/nexxus humectress
Week 10: ORS Lye Relaxer

Procedures after dc
Spray Aphogee Pro-vitamin leave-in
Airdry
Moisturize w/S-curl spray seal ends w/JBCO
Protective style: Cornrows under half wig or bun

Growth aids: Surge 14 spray every now & then
Vitamins: Centrum performance & Biotin 2500mg

Last edited:
Well,
If I were you, I wouldn't worry so much about thr products. Its been a year now since i've been at LHCF and my products are still being switched up. Sometimes, I buy something knew, and sometimes I go back to old faithfuls. It'll take a while before you get to your staples and sometimes they will change. You'll figure out what works for you.

In the meantime: Read my blog to win free stuff!

I think mixing the UBH conditioner and the Aphogee 2 min. reconstructor is a lot of protein because both of these two products have protein. Using one or the other on your wash day should be enough and then follow up with your moisturizing conditioner.