am i being too shallow ?

halocj

So i went out on a date this past friday with i guy i met off fb. Mind you i have never done this before and ive been on fb since 06(never will again). He looked cute, slim and tall on his pics he said he was 5'11,on the phone our conversation was cool/ok. Well we met at the cheese cake factory and as i walked up to him he said you're even more beautiful in person. Ladies i wish i could say the same, he was short as hell and a little thick for my liking.

do you all think im being to shallow?

Nah, but you can't always judge a book by its cover. I will say if that is something that you don't want to compromise on then let him go and don't string him along.

Personally, I would want to get to know him and then decided, but you can do what you like.

nope if you don't do short and fat then thats your preference.....women on this forum are too dang desperate, imo. i hate when men lie about their height and build cause its a bad start and they may potentially lie about other stuff too.

He's a liar. What more do you need to know about him?

AGREED! He has no problem lying about something that clearly would be discovered almost immediately. I would take that as a red flag. You are not being shallow. How was the date? Was there chemistry?

AGREED! He has no problem lying about something that clearly would be discovered almost immediately. I would take that as a red flag. You are not being shallow. How was the date? Was there chemistry?

Well i didnt mention that we were originally suppose to meet the day before but he didnt show up. I didnt call him or speak to him the whole day of the date so he assumed i wasnt gona show up (his words not mines) anyway taking the advice of my sister i gave him another chance. I really wasnt feeling no chemistry like that cuz i was completely turned off by him. I mean his wasnt straight busted he just wasnt what i expected.