A Plea for Help (long w/ Pics) TIA

joytimes10

Hi All,
I’m a newbie for all intent and purposes. I’ve been doing my homework, reading, stalking fotkis, and I even PMed my hair idol (:blush:Thanks Eisani) for tips. But I’m not making as much progress as I would like so, I thought if I post some pics of what my hair is like, I could get everyone to contribute a few ideas on tweaking my products and regi.</SPAN>

I’m try to transition because relaxers (for me) are very expensive. It’s a trip to the BVI, to be exact. My aunt is the only one I trust to relax my hair and she’s in the BVI. My last relaxer (see siggy) was on 06/27/08. So, my choice are either to stretch in between trip, or transition. I’ve always stretch I just didn’t know what it was called. Consequently, I did it all wrong and so my hair is not healthy. If I had know 5 years ago what I know now, I may be WL. The longest my hair has ever been is, about 2 inches past BSL.

So, this is my 1st attempt at stretching properly. I’m having breakage and shedding issues and detangling makes me want to cry. Here’s my reggie:
Pre-poo overnight w/ ORS Replenishing Pak, evoo, and castor oil
Rinse next day; poo with diluted Pantene for relaxed hair
Condish with HE LTR or GVP version of Nexuss Humectress
Detangle and Bun in Shower
Next day; release bun add NTM silk touch leave –in and Hairveda coconut oil
Re-bun ; no combing until next wash day
Co-wash mid week, detangle and re-bun

During my mid-week co-wash I will pre poo with GVP Joico K-Pak then co-wash with HE LTR

Now for the pics:drunk:

Let start with what my hair look like straighten. As you can tell from my regi, I don’t use heat. If I do a DC session, I use a heat pak and cover the plastic cap and heat pak with a towel. That’s the only heat I use, usually every 10 days or so (I know, not enough)