A newbie/ex-lurker

mochatrini

Hi I am a newbie and I am excited about LHCF I have been lurking for about three weeks after my own hair crisis (major hair breakage at the hands of a stylist's assistant). I had to BC and I am starting over hoping for a healthy head of fine 4a/4b tresses. I am relaxed planning on converting to Phyto for my relaxer I have already purchased BT and JBCO Have always been a product junkie and I know that I am going to learn alot from my new family:yep: I have a long way to go but I am hoping that I can get the support needed for me to reach my ultimate hair goals because I have seen the progress and you ladies are doing it up!!!!!!!!!!:yep:

Hair Goals:
  1. Develop a solid hair regimen in order to achieve healthy hair
  2. Shoulder length by 12/08 (or sooner:rolleyes:)
I hope that I can gain sisters in my new hair journey

:grin: Welcome glad to have you here with us...

Here is a regime that I use with my big sister:
Wash 2x a week
My regime is pre-poo with any old conditioner
followed by Pantene Breakage Defense line
Shampoo twice
Mask for 30 mins
Conditioner 2 mins
Plastic cap over while showering
leave-in
roller set
pin curl or wrap (without heat)
Vitamins
8 glass of water

Last edited:
Thanks for the tips sounds like something I could give a try. How has it been working for you have you started to see the progress? Oh and how can I get a big sister?

Only three weeks? I lurked for months until I convinced my cheap behind to pony-up the dough :lachen:. You'll definitely get a lot of advice and help here. I've learned so much in the short time I've been an active member. This place is like a hair-mecca!

I am feeling the love already ladies. And yup I figured that I needed to up the dough just in case there were some secrets to fabulous hair care that I would definately not want to miss out on:grin:

:grin: Welcome glad to have you here with us...

Here is a regime that I use with my big sister:
Wash 2x a week