Wrapping hair

Crystal22

Who wraps their hair every night to almost every night and retains length? I don't know what else to do with my hair at night to still maintain a sleek wrap look without wrapping it. It seems hardly anyone on the board wraps. Is it really that damaging? I do rollerset but not everyday.

Thanks in advance!!

I roller-set and wrap my hair every night and my hair has been the healthiest it's ever been. I have no breakage, damage or split ends. Wrapping can be damaging, but if you do it the wrong way, like using a rat-tail comb, being too rough and wrapping in the same direction night after night.

I use a paddle brush and a boar bristle brush to smooth it down, and secure it with bobby pins. I also wrap in a different direction every night. Like, yesterday, I wrapped counterclockwise and tonight, I wrapped clockwise.

I've been wrapping my hair for over 10 years & I see no problem with it - my hair grew well past SL before LHCF while wrapping & it has gone from Chin Length to SL since joining and I continue to wrap almost every night.

However, before LHCF, my hair was always a little uneven because I only wrapped one way. Now I alternate the way I wrap & pin curl from time to time instead.

Many people cross-wrap for less manipulation, but it didn't work on my hair. I will try it again when my hair grows longer.

ETA: I always use a wide-tooth comb or a paddle brush.

Who wraps their hair every night to almost every night and retains length? I don't know what else to do with my hair at night to still maintain a sleek wrap look without wrapping it. It seems hardly anyone on the board wraps. Is it really that damaging? I do rollerset but not everyday.

Thanks in advance!!

I have wrapped my dry hair at night since for ever............. i have been doing wraps and pin curls for waves also...never had a problem