Work appropriate braids?

Do you ladies think this is work appropriate? I really want to keep my hair in braids for the summer...with my own hair - no extensions. But I'm not interested in individual/box braids.

I saw a young lady today in a suit that had tiny cornrows at the top that then hung down at the bottom, and then it looked like the back was in small box braids. I actually really liked it. I would definitely rock it in my "day to day personal life" but I work in finance. My company over all is pretty liberal. After all, when I interviewed several years ago, my hair was in micro-twists...after I was hired, one of the people who interviewed me (you do it in groups and rounds) said she liked my hair, and knew that I was my own person.

That being said, I can definitely get away with a LOT more than most people can in a corporate setting.

I'm just trying to figure out if this is pushing it too far.

Thoughts?

I've attached a pic of A. Keyes for a couple of reasons.

#1 - The style I mentioned before had cornrows about this size, but they were straight back, and then NOT conformed to the head in the back, but free form...hope that makes sense
#2 - what do you think of that actual style as well.

Again, either way, I think my hair is at a length where this would look pretty good on my natural hair with no extensions.

Anyone have any other thoughts/pics of these types of styles that would be ok for work? Again, not looking for micros, or individuals, but something that can start with small/tiny cornrows at the top. I don't know. I was thinking of getting a weave at the beginning of June (full, with closure), but I always get antsy and don't want to stick with it. And I'm tired of twists and twist outs. Hair is thick enough as it is, now with this pregnancy, it's that much thicker, growing that much faster, and that much harder to deal with on a daily basis. :wallbash:

aliciakeys.png