Which Would Your Hair Tolerate Best?

Which would your hair tolerate best?

• Weekly heat and no manipulation

Votes: 16 51.6%
  • No heat and daily manipulation

Votes: 15 48.4%

• Total voters

CluelessJL

(Apologies; this is my first time attempting to post a poll so I don't know if I've done it right!)

I'm just wondering what other people find their hair tolerates best: heat or manipulation.

I'm severely style challenged and 20 weeks post relaxer and currently have two options with my hair. I either put it in two/three twists or braids overnight and wear it curly the next day, but I have to re-twist/braid every night or it just ends up a fuzzy, tangled, unwearable mess. The alternative is to flat iron after washing (day after wash day for better results), which means direct heat, but then I can get away with just putting in a ponytail overnight for the rest of the week (possibly putting a flexi-rod on the ends for the last day or two). Either way I'm a bit worried about damage!

I know everyone's hair is different but I'm just interested to see whether people generally find that their hair can take heat or manipulation.

(Apologies; this is my first time attempting to post a poll so I don't know if I've done it right!)

I'm just wondering what other people find their hair tolerates best: heat or manipulation.

I'm severely style challenged and 20 weeks post relaxer and currently have two options with my hair. I either put it in two/three twists or braids overnight and wear it curly the next day, but I have to re-twist/braid every night or it just ends up a fuzzy, tangled, unwearable mess. The alternative is to flat iron after washing (day after wash day for better results), which means direct heat, but then I can get away with just putting in a ponytail overnight for the rest of the week (possibly putting a flexi-rod on the ends for the last day or two). Either way I'm a bit worried about damage!