When it comes to my hair, why am I so scissor happy?

dontspeakdefeat

Hair Coach
Now as a stylist I encourage my clients to hold off on trims and when it is time for a trim I do a little dust. Sometimes my clients have to ask me right out to trim their hair. I just don't wanna cut it!!

Now why can't I do that for myself. I was looking through my album archives and noticed a lot of unnecessary trimming going on. Why can't I put the scissors down when it comes to my hair??

I think I need serious help. :spinning: :yep:

i HAD that same problem....the only thing that works for me is to NOT wear it out all the time. when i wear my hair straight, i feel the need to trim more often...so to resist, i don't straighten that often anymore :drunk:

I'm kind of scissor happy too. I'm extra paranoid about see thru ends and breakage. Everytime I get a little breakage I trim. I told myself I wasnt going to trim the next relaxer but I have breakage now so I'm gonna be trimming in a few weeks:ohwell:. Plus I really like the feel of freshly cut ends.

That's a good idea. I did straighten my hair often. I promised myself this time I would wear it in weaves until I gained a good amount of length. That's the only way I can do it!

I was that way ..
I was tried of looking at my rough ends.
now my ends are beuatiful and juicy ! lol :lick:

Woooooo, DSD, you had me thinking you had gone and cut all your lovely MT growth off, or something!!

I'm the total opposite - I hate the thought of having to cut my hair, for any reason. :lol:

That's a good idea. I did straighten my hair often. I promised myself this time I would wear it in weaves until I gained a good amount of length. That's the only way I can do it!

yep, keeping my ends hidden is the only way i can do it, too :yep:

you bet' not cut all that growth you got, girl! hurry up and put that weave in!

Don't worry ladies I won't cut. I want my length back.