What's Your Hair Balls Looking Like? How Much Do You Shed?

I Am So Blessed

I'm easy going.
Happy Mother's Day to all the fine women in here! This is my one week's worth of shed hair for 18-19 inches of thick strand hair at WL.

What's your hair ball looking like in one week?

Post your hair balls here and how many inches you have so we can know what to expect when we reach certain lengths/inches.

Here's my one week hair ball in different shapes. Balled up, pulled apart, and gathered. (Same ball in all the pictures).

Attachments

• 20180513_233217.jpg
    20180513_233217.jpg
    230.1 KB · Views: 78
  • 20180513_233227.jpg
    20180513_233227.jpg
    236.4 KB · Views: 69
  • 20180513_233301.jpg
    20180513_233301.jpg
    250.7 KB · Views: 68
Last edited:
So I have less hair coming out since I switched back to using my pick to detangle instead of my fingers (although I am a Surgeon & Pro at finger detangling).
There is something about using a pick though. Shoot, ancient Africans used picks right? Ok.

Attachments

• affb4df0bb5f1f282a3072bc4c2211a3.jpg
    affb4df0bb5f1f282a3072bc4c2211a3.jpg
    51.6 KB · Views: 74
I’ll take a picture when I remember to, but it depends on the seasons.

During winter they’re extremely small. Maybe the size of a dime.

During the fall they get bigger, maybe quarter/silver dollar size.

During the summer they get downright huge. Espeacially if I’ve been stretching washes. They can get up to the size of a tennis ball in diameter.

Depends on how long I've stretched out wash day and the time of year.

Spring on into summer, they're GIANT balls of hair and can completely cover my whole palm (with no skin visible underneath the mass of hair). Fall and winter, barely golf ball sized or smaller.

OMG. This is me. I truly thought it was because I've been doing somethibf wrong. They are getting smaller now that I moisturize more, but it still seemed like so much hair for such fine hair.