What type of relaxer do you recommend???

dontspeakdefeat

Hair Coach
For my daughter's hair. I have been relaxing her hair bone straight for the past 2 years. I want to start leaving some of the natural wave in. What type of relaxer do you think I should use. I was using beautiful beginnings mild and leaving it on for 12 minutes. That was a no-lye but I want to switch her to lye relaxers.

She is somewhere around a 2a/b mix. Any suggestions. Look at the pics so you can get an idea. She has about 3 inches of new growth. I think I can wait it out at least two more months but I want to start my research now.

1054223638714_tiara_010.jpg

This is her hair relaxed bone straight.

1059583345591_tiara_s_2ab__1_.JPG

Side image of new growth

1060663563914_tiara_s_2ab.JPG

Front image of new growth

What do you all think?

My hair is in the 2 category. My hair stylist uses Design Essentials Lye for my relaxer touch ups. My hair is not relaxed bone straight, and it's still very wavy after shampooing it.

Your daughter's hair is beautiful. What kind of moisturizers do you use to make it that shiny? I wish that mine could have looked like that when I was a kid. Heck, I wish that it could look like that now.
rofl.gif

[ QUOTE ]
Heck, I wish that it could look like that now.
rofl.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

I know that's right!
laugh.gif
Her hair looks great!
up.gif
Please don't get mad, but here's my $0.02...

Her hair is beautiful. Don't switch relaxers! Obviously no-lye is working for her. If it ain't broke... Can you just shorten the processing time so her hair doesn't get too straight?

I agree with Sassygirl- her hair is beautiful.
smile.gif
And if the no-lye works.... I don't know if this will make me the target of angry posts, but I think your daughter's hair, IMO, looks more like Type 4 than Type 2.

[ QUOTE ]