What Products Should I Use On Braids

Tanji

I have been transitioning for the past five months and just got my hair braided. What products should I be using on my hair? Should I still moisturize and seal or apply a leaving in conditioner? Ladies, please give tips if you can. If there has already been a post about this, please let me know what it is. Thanks for your help.

It depends on the size of your braids. If the braids are small, you have to lighten up on the oils or your braids will slip. Larger braids can take both moisture and oils. I am always pushing World's of Curl for moisture and either braid sheen (for light oiling) or almond oil (for something heavier).

It depends on the size of your braids. If the braids are small, you have to lighten up on the oils or your braids will slip. Larger braids can take both moisture and oils. I am always pushing World's of Curl for moisture and either braid sheen (for light oiling) or almond oil (for something heavier).
Thanks ladies for your advice. The braids are not micro braids, but they aren't that large and there are a lot of them. I love them because I can put them in a bun or curl the ends. I just want to make sure that I am using product that doesn't cake too much. Keep the advice coming!!! Thanks again.

I use African Royale Braid spray or a homemade concoction of aloe vera, distilled water, rose water SAA's & conditioner.
I've never used a leave-in with extension braids....I just spray them with the moisturizer after washing.....and I've never sealed or used oils....except directly on my scalp.
You can also condition them with a diluted conditioner and leave it on for a while to DC.

I'm currently in braids and I use Tahlia Waajid protective mist bodifier. I got it at my local BSS. It works really great and it moisturizes my hair pretty well. This is my first time using it for braids. I like it better than oyin greg juice :)