What makes a DC a good DC to you?

leigh.hill

I am a newbie to LHCF. I used my DC yesterday which I have had for more than one year. I applied the DC (SalonExclusive Moisture Silk Creme) to my hair with a little coconut oil (a tip I learned from you ladies). I left it on my hair with shower cap and turbie for more than an hour. I took the cap off and I saw the conditioner just sitting on my hair, like I just pick it in. This seemed "bad" to me :nono: and my hair felt just "okay". So my question to you is...what makes a DC a good DC to you? How do you know that you made the right choice? From my previoius thread, I am on the verge of buying AO Honeysuckle Rose...then I saw a thread about silicon mix (a product that I had a long time ago)...:ohwell:.

My two favorites,THE BEST

Nairobi Humecta-Sil Conditioner
nairobihumectasilcondit.jpg

and
ORS olive oil replenishing conditioner

deepconditionerblog.jpg

:lick:

Basically, for me, if it doesn't feel or look like it is just sitting on my hair, it's good. But, more importantly, my hair has to feel soft and moisturized once it dries.

A DC is good to me if my hair remains moisturized days after...Only two DC's do this for me: AO HSR & Silicon Mix

Really...these are the two conditioners that I am thinking about buying (AO HSR and Silicon Mix)! I was not "knowledgable" about good v. bad conditioners when I had the Silicon mix in the past. I do remember it smelling good and feeling really soft on my hair, but what about the mineral oil in it? I have an issue with dry hair. Does that not scare you?

I said it before and i will say it again, Shea Butter and Olive Oil are like heaven to my hair as a DC...