What is the best blow dryer to buy?

YoursTrulyRE

I'm looking to buy a blow dryer that dries fairly quickly on either low or cold that includes a wide comb attachment.

I would be using it to lightly blow my hair out to make it easier to bun. (I have severe shrinkage).

I know I'm being really specific but any suggestions would help.

I have been letting my hair air dry since 2006, I stay away from the blow torches. I believe they all are pretty much the same, it's just hot air drying your hair. The technique and products you use while doing it is what makes the difference. To get your hair to dry faster and be softer while using the blow dryer use argan oil..... it helps the hair dry 40 to 50% faster...... I use it in my hair to air dry and it works really well.

Im trying to find out more about the Conair Infiniti Designer Blow dryer. Right now I use a regular conair w/comb attachment and it works great, but I want to have a back up or upgrade.

I don't use the nozzle blow dryers which seem to be pretty popular--they are so akward to handle. I end up w/less than desirable results. However, there are women and reviews on youtube where they use the nozzle blowdryer in one hand and a paddle brush or denman in the other. The results are better than I have ever seen w/a single blowdryer. I have considered going that route or at least trying it out. See saloncabelo on youtube. She has some good blowdry videos and recommendations

Even though I mostly air-dry my hair, I would say basically any hair drier that has a cold, warm, and hot setting is fine, and with a Cold Shot with it as well.

Even though I mostly air-dry my hair, I would say basically any hair drier that has a cold, warm, and hot setting is fine, and with a Cold Shot with it as well.

+1