What do you think of this hair/website for Kinky straight twists? Any feedback?

PaperClip

Any feedback on service/products from this website?

http://www.erenahaircenters.com/index.htm

This hair is $40 per ounce....

afro.jpg

afro_kinky.jpg

How many ounces would you need for a full head? I really liked some of their products. Good to see they have an affiliate here in the Atlanta area.

Thanks for responding!

I did call the place today and was told I'd need FIVE:blush:OUNCES for a full head of twists (I suppose like the photo)....

This hair comes at $40 an ounce.... $40 X 5 = $200!:blush::blush::blush::blush::blush:

I'm looking like :blush: as I am a full-time student right now... otherwise I'd be like :look:....

Hrm, that makes me think that it should be able to be re-used, right? That might make the price a little better......

I'm confused. I thought the hair used for kinky twists was always synthetic and costs like $2/ pack.

Are you talking about sengalese twists? I thought the hair was synthetic and extremely cheap as well. Why would you want human hair for twists?

I'm confused. I thought the hair used for kinky twists was always synthetic and costs like $2/ pack.

Are you talking about sengalese twists? I thought the hair was synthetic and extremely cheap as well. Why would you want human hair for twists?

Yes.... The lady who is going to twist my hair recommends synthetic hair. I want my twists to look like the photo in the first post; not the big puffy ones....

OOOh been there done that. First time I did kinky twists. I spent 55 dollars and ounce at Lugo's and I needed 5 ounces of hair to do my big ole dome. $275 big ones and that did not include the 120 for labor. All that for some dag ole twists. Yes they looked really natural. However they dried my own hair out. Never again. Synthetic is much healthier for my hair and at 5.99 a pack and now I do the labor myself. Im good. All I can say is the styles are cool.:yep: