Very Thin Hair

Tonya

Hello Ladies,
I have been working on my hair for the past 3 months or so. I had a baby afetr a year ago and while doing this I grew my hair out natural and got it pressed. My hair was very thick and healthy. Then I moved from LA to Memphis and could not find anyone to press my hair the way it used to be when I was in LA so I got a no lye perm. Well back in January I got an Luminize color lifter applied to my hair the lady ran out on my hair nad advised me to come back in 2 days because it will be ok. Well I went back and because then my hair has broken off really badly and it is now very thin I have no problem getting my hair to grow it is just so thin. I currently wash once every 3 or 4 days....I have not had a perm since Sept 4th.....I wear protective styles 98% of the time(drawstring ponytail, braidout, cornrows) adn I started taking Nourishhair by GNC, Biotin 5mg, Bcomplex, Vegetal Silica, MSM 1000mg, Evening primrose oil, and a multi vitamin) but my hair is still thin. My new growth is a betetr texture and is thicker than my ends but no where as thick as it used to be. I purchased Motions oil moisterizer yesterday to apply this weekend but now I am skeptical. I am trying to decide if I should just go natural or just nurse my hair back with a lye perm and gradually trimming off the parts with color on it. Any suggestions...I am feelign really down.

ALso does your hair tewnd to look thinner when it is wet because wet it looks really stringy but dry it looks a little thick, not much though. I am gonna attempt to create a link to some photos of my hair. All advice is welcome and needed. /images/graemlins/confused.gif

Hi Tonya.

my hair was thin as well. but i added pantothenic acid(b5) and the twinlabs amino fuel liquid to my routine and it has made my hair THICK!! still not as thick as i would like it to be but atleast it isn't paper thin like before.

More of the ladies will come and offer their advice /images/graemlins/smile.gif