Update With Pics To "husband Volunteered To Perm My Hair." I Survived!!!

jerseyhaircare

I'm a tired mother of two. I've been trying to deal with my almost 23 week, post perm, new growth jungle, but finally ready to call it quits. Can't bring myself to spend the day at a salon because I'm nursing a 7 months old and the weekend is my time to bond with my babies. I bought the Lineage perm via Amazon and decided to perm my hair this weekend (did it before with fair results, but always feel like I need more time). I thought about the half and half method, but got discouraged because it looks like it would be a two day endeavor.

Last night, my husband said he would be happy to help me put a perm in my hair, claiming it can't be that hard. As a disclaimer, he's a bald headed, Nigerian male that raised two sons, so not exactly my ideal candidate. However, since I'm no expert, four hands should be better then two, right??? Anyway ladies, does this sound like a reasonable plan or am I possibly looking at sporting scabs and bald spots? Any women had their man help, and if so, how did they prep him? I'm planning on doing this on Sunday, during the kids nap time. If it comes out right, I may do a review/post an after pic. Wish me luck!!

You know your husband better than any of us.

I know my husband is detailed oriented and would watch some YT videos, etc then do it and I would trust that. How do YOU feel about it?

It's one thing to want it because it feels like your last option, but think about the pros and cons. If something goes wrong, could you cope with it and him fairly?. Or would it cause a riff?

You know your husband better than any of us.

I know my husband is detailed oriented and would watch some YT videos, etc then do it and I would trust that. How do YOU feel about it?

It's one thing to want it because it feels like your last option, but think about the pros and cons. If something goes wrong, could you cope with it and him fairly?. Or would it cause a riff?