Underprocessed relaxed hair

NickiStar

Hi all,
I'm new to my HHJ and have been on it for 6 months now. Anyway, after doing tons of research (on LHCF, of course :grin:), I finally decided to self-relax. I used Index I Phyto-specifc for fine hair (even tho I don't really have fine hair) and mixed about 1/8 a cup of olive oil in to the mix. I applied and smoothed for the specified amount of time on the package (20 minutes), did a mid protein treatment using Aphogee 2 min and ended up with severely underprocessed hair. Now, don't get me wrong, I was looking to achieve a less than bone straight appearance to the hair thanks to LCHF. Hence, Index 1 of Phyto. But now I don't know what to do! My hair is straight at the roots (the relaxer took very well at the top), highly textured (appearing almost untouched) in the middle and bone straight on the ends (thanks to years of salon visits, and subsequent breakage).

I would like to re-process my highly textured middle, but don't want to risk damage! After all, I have gone from SL to APL in 6 months thanks to my new HHJ ! Also, I should probably mention that I waited exactly 1 year (to the date) between my last relaxer and that amount of new growth I faced would be difficult for anyone to battle, much less a newbie like myself!

Its been a week, and I haven't experienced any breakage. I waited a week before doing both a moisturizing condish and a protein condish and low manipulation has been the name of the game since I don't want to cause breakage at my, not 1 but 2, demaracation lines. Has anyone experienced this? Moving forward, what should I do? And is re-processing the less processed hair safe? If so, how should I proceed?

Sorry this is so long, but I am really in need of some serious help!