• Yes

Votes: 4 9.1%
  • No

Votes: 38 86.4%
  • Sometimes

Votes: 2 4.5%

• Total voters

TrustMeLove

I am going through my hair and finding knots w/ lint at the ends of my strands. Grrrr! I wrap my hair up at night. So I am figuring it's my towel.

I think I am going to start drying my hair off w/ paper towels.

Do any of you use this method?

I've never tried it before but I just read an article that said that it's best to dry hair with paper towels or old t-shirts. It says that towels are too harsh and t-shirts and paper towels are more gentle or something to that effect. You should try it and see how it goes.

I am going through my hair and finding knots w/ lint at the ends of my strands. Grrrr! I wrap my hair up at night. So I am figuring it's my towel.

I only dry with the dark blue salon towels from SALLYS. No tangles or lint. I don't actually dry but blot, blot, blot a lot of the moisture away. My two hanging braids are still quite wet afterward so I put the towel around the braid and squeeze the water out.

I blot as well and it is still causing knots. This past week of bad hair, bad products, bad technique has taught me sooo many things. I am about to pretty much revamp my whole hair care system.

Wow!

I only dry with the dark blue salon towels from SALLYS. No tangles or lint. I don't actually dry but blot, blot, blot a lot of the moisture away. My two hanging braids are still quite wet afterward so I put the towel around the braid and squeeze the water out.

I use a regular bath town and thats what I do. Its interesting that you still get knots by blotting.

For those who use a paper towel, is there a particular brand that you use?

Last edited:
Great thread!! i was actually looking for something gentler than a towel.. I'm going to try the paper towels in the morning and let you know how it goes!