Too much of everything!

CORBINS

I have a problem and a question. I've been using this forum for advise for about 6 months now. I've noticed a great difference in my hair, it's healthy and it's growing much better than before. Since I'm in the Air Force, I don't have much choice but to put my hair in a bun. Lately, my hair has been very dry and it gets really puffy when I take it out of the bun. The only way for me to prevent that is to put a lot of moisturizer and gel in my hair. I'm trying to go 6 weeks without relaxing my hair, but it doesn't look possible. My husband had to wash my hair for me because with the products that I use, they caused my pores to become clogged. I have 4b type hair, does anyone have any advise?

i think that the bun is perfect for you to grow your hair. now what i do every morning is spray my hair with a leave in until it's damp. then i add some oil (carrot, monoi. olive, whatever i like). then i put some gel on the front of my hair to smooth it down. and i think when your hair stays damp all day in the bun, then that's good. i think your hair won't be dry anymore when you do this. take care.

NAY007: What type of leave in do you believe in? I've been using Aphogee's leave in but it has a horrible smell!

[ QUOTE ]
CORBINS said:
My husband had to wash my hair for me because with the products that I use, they caused my pores to become clogged. I have 4b type hair, does anyone have any advise?

[/ QUOTE ]

Along with listing the products you are using, can you share your current hair regime?

I agree NAY, my bun/twist stays wet all day. Even though I sometimes worry about the "scrunchie" ends, I just keep it moisterized and protected and pray that it'll all pay off in the long run

Corbins,

I use Pantene Leave in. It's a good detangler and it moisturizes well, it smells good and it gives my hair shine. Then I usually add some kind of oil and a little bit of gel.

Isis,