TIPS for Dry hair and Breakage!

sxynanaplay

Okay! So, I just started on here about a week ago and Ive been reading alot of threads. My hair is very corse probably a 4b its dry and will not keep in any moisture. Ive recently included in my hair care the brand "Olive Oil Organic" Have you heard anything good about their shampoo and conditioners? After I wash my hair I add in castor oil in my wet hair and air dry, After it dries its pretty spongey and hard. My hair breaks off pretty easy so pretty much my hair is a dry battlefield! Any suggestions Ladies!

My suggesion would be to do an aphoghee 2 step treatment...and what are doing for a leave conditioner? also hawaiian silky moisturizer is good and try put the oil on and then washing your hair oil rinse.. R you relaxed or natural?

:welcome:

First of all, welcome to the board!!!!!

Secondly, as a somewhat newbie, my best advice to you is to try a bunch of different things that work for other 4Bs and see what sticks. Now the flipside of that is understanding that what works for another 4B might not work for your 4B hair. It took me a few tries to find what works for my hair, and I'm still looking for things, but eventually you will figure it out. Oh... Start with the least costly products and work your way up to the more expensive things. :grin:

Are you relaxed or natural? This tends to make a difference in which products you should use for maximum benefit.

Okay! So, I just started on here about a week ago and Ive been reading alot of threads. My hair is very corse probably a 4b its dry and will not keep in any moisture. Ive recently included in my hair care the brand "Olive Oil Organic" Have you heard anything good about their shampoo and conditioners? After I wash my hair I add in castor oil in my wet hair and air dry, After it dries its pretty spongey and hard. My hair breaks off pretty easy so pretty much my hair is a dry battlefield! Any suggestions Ladies!