This is my first time with a sew in, so...

WomanlyCharm

how do you ladies who have them keep your braided hair under it from breaking?
I'm really paranoid about that. :perplexed

I had a track put in to make my hair look thicker in the back (again, breakage issues).
Last night I washed, DCed, then used my own version of s-curl and soaked the braided part in jojoba/JBCO...is that enough, or should I be doing more?

TIA!

I spray in between with sulphur 8 braid spray and then rub my mtg mix on top of that. I also wash at least once a week, and deep condition.

i use braid spray and infusium 23 daily(crown and glory technique) wash and deep condition once a week also. treat your hair underneath as you would if you didn't have a weave. enjoy!!!:) i have pics of my new weave in my fotki.

I wonder if you have tracks but only in the back section of your hair for length will the front and top sections break off, and is it possible that the back or track area will break off also if you never give the weave a break?

A part of me wants to try out a partial weave for color but I am scared. I never had a weave b4.

As long as you keep your hair moisturized, it will be fine. Treat your hair as you would when it's out. Wash it, condition it, etc.

sassyhair said:
I spray in between with sulphur 8 braid spray and then rub my mtg mix on top of that. I also wash at least once a week, and deep condition.

sassyhair do you mind telling me exactly how you do this?

thanks in advance,
tishee

bmoreflyygirl said:
As long as you keep your hair moisturized, it will be fine. Treat your hair as you would when it's out. Wash it, condition it, etc.
I WANT YOUR DOG:lol: :lol: :) SO CUTE

bmoreflyygirl said: