The sad thing is...plenty of women like this exist

I occasionally read stuff over at other relationship boards and I came across this post. All I can say is WOW. Low self esteem is something...

Hi everyone,
I met a guy not too ago on an online dating site. We seemed to click very quickly and he really acted interested in me. At first I told him I wasn't sure about a relationship as I am a grad school and don't want to mess up school because of a relationship. Anyways after getting to know him more I felt I needed to give it a try. He asked me to not speak to other males because he says he is very possessive. I stopped going to the dating site but noticed he kept logging on it. Anyways at one point we had a discussion and I found what he said offensive so I said my feelings and he ripped me apart, bringing up past examples of what I told him in confidence, and also even tried to tell me he could do my career better than I could. After that we mended things up. We finally met in real life, prior to the meeting he told me he lost his wallet. He said he would call me back when he found it as he would need money to get down to meet me. He called back, said he couldn't find it and asked me for a favor to borrow 50 dollars. I said yes, I am the type of person who cannot say no if someone needs money for basic necessities, he said he needed groceries. I could not get down to see him as traveling that late at night in that part of the city is not safe. So I offered to pay for a cab for him to come to my place. He came over for dinner, and I lent him sixty dollars, as he was leaving he asked me for another ten dollars for cigarettes. I only had twenty so I gave it to him. Anyways he didn't seem like he wanted me to wait with him downstairs for his ride that was arriving to take him home so I went back up to my place. He never called me when he went home like he said he would, I had to call him, then today I called him as he asked me to wake him up and he didn't answer, I ca