THANK YOU LADIES OF LHCF! You are all a God send!

chichibean

I’m sorry this is so long… but please read…

Yes I am a newbie and have been lurking for a few months… but I can’t possibly now join this site and not have my first post be a thank you and shout out to every lady of LHCF. In July of 2007 I decided that it was time to get serious about my hair. I work out 4 times a week and I noticed I take great care of my body and my skin and I was neglecting my hair. So… when I finally decided to start I asked my mom’s advice. Would you like to know the first thing she said to me? She said “Just make sure you grease your scalp regularly” Yep, that is my hair history like so many others. I won’t even tell you what my sister said, but she laughed at me. So…I felt I needed to educate myself and now I know that there isn’t a simple answer, as you all already know. I researched like crazy and read A LOT of information and of course finally came across this site. I never joined because I figured any question I would ask has already been answered and I didn’t think I had a lot of knowledge to impart. But the truth is I have learned SO much from veterans AND from newbies on this site. None of you know me but I feel as though I know all of you and it has been a pleasure sharing the successes and the setbacks of a group of women who have similar experiences, histories and hardships to me. So, I have joined because I have learned how important it is for us all to share our experiences, good or bad because there is always someone out there who can learn from them (like me!)
It is great to join a group of women that uplift, support and nurture each other through this journey and I hope that I can now be a part of the troop. I know I still have a LONG way to go, but I have listed before and after pics below (sorry for the bad lighting in the 1st pic) and I owe a piece of my success (so far) to each person on this site. THANK YOU ALL!!!!