Texlaxed regimes needed!!!!Post your texlaxed regime here!!!!

Teja

Hey ladies!
Since I recently texlaxed I really need a detailed regime!
I did a couple searches but did not really come up with anything that was detailed enough, so to all the texlaxed ladies could you please let me know what regime has helped you achieve ultimate growth and healthy hair.

P.s I am a newbie this whole texlaxed thing is new to me I really need something step by step! ( I am slow):grin:

I don't know how much help I can be, but I just texlaxed for the very first time 2 weeks ago. It was great! I love it. I used the Soft and Beautiful Regular relaxer and added both oil packets that came in the packaging, added a healthy squirt of humectress (GVC), and I left it on for about 10 minutes. My new growth still has texture but it's so much more manageable. I can't wait until my whole head is this way! I did an ACV rinse right after rinsing relaxer and then neutralized. I think this was a key step.

After I deep conditioned with ORS, I did a roller set on the red rollers and sat under a hooded dryer. The roller set was kind of poofy because I'm not very good at them, so I wrapped my hair and sat back under the dryer for another 10-15 minutes. Hair came out strong and healthy with lots of bounce.

HTH!

I don't know how much help I can be, but I just texlaxed for the very first time 2 weeks ago. It was great! I love it. I used the Soft and Beautiful Regular relaxer and added both oil packets that came in the packaging, added a healthy squirt of humectress (GVC), and I left it on for about 10 minutes. My new growth still has texture but it's so much more manageable. I can't wait until my whole head is this way! I did an ACV rinse right after rinsing relaxer and then neutralized. I think this was a key step.