*tear* i need help

HairTemptress

Hey ladies,
I need some help yall. i absolutely love cowashing!!! my hair is moisterized its easier to style and it just works for me. the thing is i have recently began shedding, not alot but more that i would like. im not sure if its because of the recent cowashing or what:perplexed. i hope not cause i like cowashing to much for that to be the reason:grin:. The shedding wouldnt be a big problem if the shed hair didnt get stuck in my curls ( 4 mo post), causing some tangles. So does any one have any conditioners that might help to loosen my curl pattern so i can get a comb through my new growth so i can remove my shed hair? they can be cheap conditioners from the drug store or if you know a really good dominican conditoner id really appreciate it... thanks!!!!

Is it shedding or breakage? I'm not a professional or anything, but if is breakage, sometimes when you co-wash too much, you can cause a moisture overload. Do you counter cowashing with periodic protein treatments. If it's shedding, I read that several ladies use garlic (supplements, Queen Helen shampoo, or alter ego condish). Oh and you should try the Kiyafizzle to help loosen the curl in your NG (salt in condish).

Is it shedding or breakage? I'm not a professional or anything, but if is breakage, sometimes when you co-wash too much, you can cause a moisture overload. Do you counter cowashing with periodic protein treatments. If it's shedding, I read that several ladies use garlic (supplements, Queen Helen shampoo, or alter ego condish). Oh and you should try the Kiyafizzle to help loosen the curl in your NG (salt in condish).
This is what i was thinking also. What are you using to co-wash with?