Staple Dominican Product Reformulated :( ....devastated

nymane

Lacio Lacio leave-in (still in shock) :cry: :angry2:

This was wildly popular on the forum 2008 - 2011, and I'm sure there are still a few Lacio Lacio lovers out there, like me. I've been using this leave-in for 5 years, and it (along with Silicon Mix DC) transformed my once damaged & highly porous tresses, to healthy & pliable/supple. Stretching my relaxer 5 - 6 months was effortless, because it made my new growth so soft and moisturized. :yep: :lick:

I know that a number of years ago it was sort of reformulated,without mink oil, and there was a version with hydrolyzed wheat, and hydrolyzed silk. But, in my opinion, the effectiveness was never compromised.

I'm not sure if I'll try to reformulated version anytime soon (I'm waiting for more reviews), but luckily the company (Star) has other leave-ins that comparable to Lacio Lacio (i.e. Panthenol & Germen Trigo & Placenta de Ovejo).

If you've tried the new Lacio Lacio please leave a review here. :offrant:

Attachments

• New Packaging_lacio lacio.jpg
    New Packaging_lacio lacio.jpg
    5.9 KB · Views: 101
  • IMG_20150129_183450 (2).jpg
    IMG_20150129_183450 (2).jpg
    267.7 KB · Views: 105
Last edited:
You scared me for a second, I thought Silicon MIx had been reformulated :p

I haven't used Lacio Lacio in yearssss, I prefer Salerm 21 but reading old threads and people were comparing both and most people preferred Lacio Lacio.

What's the difference in ingredients?

Can you find the old ones on Ebay and stock up?

Another alternative that people like is It's a 10 leave in conditioner.

I haven't used Lacio Lacio in years either, but my DD loves this product. There's a Brazilian leave-in that is very similar. I'll try to find the name for you.

I have nothing of value to add to this thread, just wanted to say hello to some of old hair buddies. Hey yall! :wave:

Chile....yes! I raced in here thinking they done messed with Silicon Mix! :lol: