Speed dating

nappystorm

Have you ever tried it? Do you want to try it? Know anyone who has tried it. What we thinking?

I am thinking about trying this really soon. The new guy I am dating is a little :rolleyes:. And it's something I have never done before. Seems interesting.

You know, I say it never hurts to try something once!

I did it years ago and ended up dating my first "person" for four months. Then I went to future speed dating events and never got any matches. So I'm not really into it anymore.

When I did go, it was fun and something different and I enjoyed doing it once or twice. No one I know, however, has made a lasting connection from it, but hey, I think it would be good to get your mind off this one dude!

Have fun!

I have this same question to. I want to try it to once I get back in the swing of things.

Do anyone have any suggesting?

Is it best to go alone, or with friends?

I own a Speed Dating company in Atlanta... I think it is fun a way meet multiple men. Have a few minute conversation to know if you want to talk more... I can answer any questions you have..

I did it. I didn't meet anyone, but it was fun. And funny. And made for funny stories. :) I might not be the one to ask the *right* way to do it, though. Though just my opinion better to go with friends.

I've done it. Never made any matches. :( If anything, it's a fun way of meeting new people. :yep:

However, one of my friends met her fiance at a speed dating event, so all things are possible.

I did it. I didn't meet anyone, but it was fun. And funny. And made for funny stories. :) I might not be the one to ask the *right* way to do it, though. Though just my opinion better to go with friends.

I thought it would be best to go alone, but maybe if you're comfortable it's best to bring someone.

I've done it. Never made any matches. :( If anything, it's a fun way of meeting new people. :yep: