Skala made me do it!

KurlyNinja

Hi, everybody! Newbie here!

I've been lurking on these boards for a good 2-3 months now. I never thought I'd actually join because 1.) I'm a poor college student and 2.) I'm a REALLY poor college student and can use all the money I can get.

About 2 months ago I said enough is enough and made a decision to NEVER relax ever again. I then went to my best friend, google, to find out how to care for natural hair. LHCF kept popping up in all my searches so I decided to look into it further. A lot of information on here really did help me hair tremendously and helped me confirm that I would transition into a natural. I have slowly started to see a difference in my hair over these past few months and I would like to thank every person on here for that. I still had no intention on subscribing though.

A couple of weeks ago I read about SKALA for the first time in my life. I live really close to several Big Lots so I decided to check it out for myself since it was only a dollar. After I used it, my hair was GREAT! Better than it has EVER been in my life! After this experience, I decided that I had to give up that $6.50 and get on here and thank ALL of you ladies. I can honestly say that SKALA made me join. It was just the push I needed. Now I don't have to sit and lurk and can hopefully find lots of supportive people here to help me on my journey.
:grin:

Welcome!

You've just confirmed to me that Skala really is the devil. I've not succumbed yet but I'm sooo tempted.

I've been lurking on these boards for a good 2-3 months now. I never thought I'd actually join because 1.) I'm a poor college student and 2.) I'm a REALLY poor college student and can use all the money I can get.