Silk Elements No-Lye Relaxer

mango387

I have read the (mostly) rave reviews of the Silk Elements Lye Relaxer, and it saddens me that lye and my hair fight each other :swordfigh. I saw someone else asked about the no-lye version, but there seemed to have been only one person who had used it. Has anyone else used it with any success?
BTW, I am a 4a/4b.

Well, I personally dont use the no lye version. But, I know a girl that does, and her hair is pretty and healthy looking. Its a little past her shoulders.

I have used everything from Mizani to Affirm and other lye relaxers, and they do not seem to last. I know it may sound crazy, but my hair is initially silky and smooth. About two weeks later, I'm like "What happened?" I have been to 'hood salons and prestigious salons and the same thing seems to happen. However, when my mom slaps an "ole cheap no-lye" in my hair (b/c I am a student and money gets tight occasionally), my hair seems to say straighter longer. Fortunately, neither lyes nor no-lyes damage my hair per se (at least, people say my hair is thick and healthy), but I prefer no-lye.

mango387 said:
I have used everything from Mizani to Affirm and other lye relaxers, and they do not seem to last. I know it may sound crazy, but my hair is initially silky and smooth. About two weeks later, I'm like "What happened?" I have been to 'hood salons and prestigious salons and the same thing seems to happen. However, when my mom slaps an "ole cheap no-lye" in my hair (b/c I am a student and money gets tight occasionally), my hair seems to say straighter longer. Fortunately, neither lyes nor no-lyes damage my hair per se (at least, people say my hair is thick and healthy), but I prefer no-lye.
Okay I see. I think you should try it. Silk Elements is really hot right now. I dont think you will be disappointed if you picked the no lye. By the way, I hear that ORS no lye is great, too. Good luck girlie!:p

msshic said: