Should I listen to Sally Beauty Rep?

ChocolateSoda

Hi all, semi newbie here (been lurking for months). Any-who...

I popped in to Sally's to buy some Aphogee treatment (shedding!) and the rep was telling how great the stuff is, which was fine. Then she asked me how often I washed my hair and I said 3 times a week (well mostly co-wash) and she told me "Oh no, you should cut back during the winter months."

The advice sounded reasonable until I looked at her head which looked like a bleached bird's nest. hmm... I'll take my advice from LHCF thank you. LOL

Does anyone slow down washing/co-washing during the winter? I'm in the Midwest so it's super cold and dry here.

Thanks!

You should wash your hair as much as YOU need too. For me, I wash between 2-3 times a week as I feel I need it. If your hair isn't suffering or showing adverse effects keep doing what you are doing.

If your hair is thriving then don't change a thing. If not, than maybe you could try cutting down on the washes.
I stopped doing as many cowashes once winter began just because I thought I should. My hair didn't like that, so now I'm back to cowashing about 3 times per week.

I hear ya!

I used to have the driest flakiest scalp in the world - I could have done a dandruff commercial!!! Since I've been on this board I haven't seen not one flake!!

:clapping:

Sally rep vs your knowledge of your hair:king: you win hands down.
The hardcore Aphogee though is only done every 6-8 weeks okay?

You should wash your hair as much as YOU need too. For me, I wash between 2-3 times a week as I feel I need it. If your hair isn't suffering or showing adverse effects keep doing what you are doing.

Basically...if it's working for you then stick with it.