Shopping for a new blowdryer

GeorginaSparks

Ok so i have been using the same blowdryer for 6 years...it has not failed and guess what brand? Mary Kate and Ashley!!!(from walmart :blush:)

Well in order to stretch my relaxers, i want to start blowdrying at least once every 2 weeks or more and i need a good quality blow dryer. Nothing too expensive. I just need something that wont be as damaging as my current one.

Any suggestions? thanks:grin:

I want a new one too because the one I have (Revlon Ionic 1875) works well but I hate the way the air blowing out smells when its on. :nono:

Interesting....pmichael....whats the difference between the one you posted and the round ones? Allandra, i wish i could afford that sedu :(

I think the difference to me is mostly the skill of the user. My dryer is easier to me because it's the same motion almost as combing my hair. I tried the nozzle ones and the way I have to hold it is awkward. Too far up and out away from my head. I'm not skilled at using a brush while drying and the pik attachment wasn't working for me either because it made the nozzle even longer. I often see videos of people who hold the nozzle to dry their hair rather than the handle itself. :nono:

My stylist uses the nozzle one and I get great results but I just can't use it on myself. They say it takes practice and getting use to but I'm not ready to spend time practicing when I need to be working with this new growth. The nozzle is more of a professional type dryer and I'm sure it has more speeds, heat settings and features. The top of the line ones do. You can still get some nozzles at Walmart and Target right along with min.

My main concern was that it was ionic and then that I could maneuver it. So I found my dryer!

Biglots currently has Rusk dryers for under 20.00 if you want a major name brand but if not just check out some reviews. I would not pay more than 30 because it's not an item that I use often for that is why I was eyeing the rusk yesterday.